more lemons???

When life gives you lemons you make lemonade right?? My family sure as hell is making a lot of lemonade…

2 weeks ago both of my parents drove to south carolina to go see my Grandad, who has been fighting brain cancer for 5 years. Grandad and I have always bonded, but these past 2 years we have gotten a lot closer. After I got diagnosed with brain cancer I knew I had someone to look up too..someone who is going through the same thing I am. (completely different types of cancer, but its still in the same place: brain). Unfortunately on March 6, 2015 cancer took over and he past away. One of the last times i saw him, he let me drive his convertible and we were listening to the song “only the good die young” which is so true he was too young to die. But knowing that he is no longer in pain and he is up there in heaven and with some of my friends and family makes me feel better. Grandad I love you so much and you will forever be missed.

When my parents were visiting in SC, ( on March 3,2015) my mom got the call that she has stage 2-3 breast cancer. My mom has been So strong watching me go through this so-called “cancer journey” and holding my hand the whole way through. But now its my turn to be strong for her. It really sucks knowing what she is about to go through..but my mom is going to be okay – she always is she is so strong and  I could not ask for a better Mom/bestfriend in my life. You’re going to kick cancers ass mom, i love you.

so yes all of that happened in one week. Its a lot to digest but prayers will help 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

